Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-6308

Add a warning when deleting an user from a group

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 2.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Administration
    • Labels:
      None
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      Steps to follow to reproduce:

      • Hover over "XWiki"; Click "Administer Wiki"
      • Click on "Groups"
      • Click on the pen to manager a group
      • Add a user to the group (this way you won't later delete an important user)
      • Click "Remove"

      Result: the user is deleted without any warning message being prompted
      E.g. why this may be a problem: An administrator could delete himself from the XWikiAdminGroup

      A message should appear: "The User X will be deleted. Are you sure you want to proceed?"

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                silvia.rusu Silvia Rusu
              • Votes:
                1 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: