Details
-
Bug
-
Resolution: Fixed
-
Major
-
None
-
None
Description
1. Create an account using standard registration with an email address that is also used in Facebook and Google
2. Verify registration.
3. You now get a Welcome email.
4. Now log out
5. Login using Facebook and Google
Change
The Welcome email is sent again when the social object was added to the member.
If the member is already active we do not need to send them the same Welcome email.
Two possible fixes.
1. Send them a different email about using Facebook or Google.
2. Do no send them an another email at all.
Is one of these solutions easier for you?