Description
Rollback option
1) We shall remove the Rollback option for composite assets for the following reason
I created a new collection and added 2 assets into them. Now, the current version is say, 1.5. I deleted the 2 assets created. Now, make some changes to the metadata to get version 1.6. If I rollback to Version 1.5, the deleted assets will not be part of the collection. Hence rollback to a prior version is meaningless in this case
2) While adding a new asset, the first time itself 3 versions are created [The first 2 are generated while the asset is in the process of creation]. In this case also Rollback and Comparision of these versions are meaningless
3) In the view history, the current version is displayed at the top. There is no point in rolling back this version. We can just display this as "Current Version"
4) While roling back to a prior version, the attached asset is getting a new version which it should not. For example, add a new image file asset. [Version 1.3] Change this asset with another image to get a version 1.4. Now, rollback to version 1.3 to get Version 1.5. Compare 1.3 & 1.5 This should have the same file as we just did a rollback. But both these versions are having same image with different image version.