Uploaded image for project: '{RETIRED} CKEditor Integration'
  1. {RETIRED} CKEditor Integration
  2. CKEDITOR-267

Content gets duplicated for macros that can be inline edited, after deleting and undoing the deletion of content

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Minor
    • None
    • 1.29
    • None
    • None
    • Chrome
    • Unknown

    Description

      Steps: 

      • In an empty WYSIWYG area, open the 'Select Macro' modal and select 'Info' macro
      • Because the content is mandatory, write 'AB', press 'Submit'
      • You will get a block macro that contains 'AB' inside an info box
      • The mouse cursor is before the 'AB', like '|AB'. 
      • Change the cursor to be after the 'AB', like 'AB|'
      • Delete all the letters 'AB', then write some other characters 'DC'
      • Then press from your keyboard: Command+A (to select the whole text)
      • Then press 'Delete' - everything will be delete
      • Then press Command+Z (to undo the deletion)
      • BUG: you will get 2 {{info macros}}
      • BUG: if at this state you press multiple Command+Z, you will get also other states of your browsers history.

       
      Tested on Chrome 71, with Mac OS.

      Attachments

        1. afterPressingSource.png
          34 kB
          Ecaterina Moraru (Valica)
        2. BUG.png
          24 kB
          Ecaterina Moraru (Valica)
        3. CKEDITOR-267.mov
          6.07 MB
          Ecaterina Moraru (Valica)

        Activity

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            evalica Ecaterina Moraru (Valica)
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: