Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-11814

Ask for explicit confirmation before deleting a wiki in the WikiManager

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 6.4.1
    • Fix Version/s: 7.0-milestone-2
    • Component/s: Wiki
    • Labels:
      None
    • Tests:
      Integration
    • Difficulty:
      Unknown
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      When deleting a wiki, the current user action is to:

      • go to the wiki manager via "Home > Wiki index"
      • click on the "delete" icon
      • on the upcoming confirmation page, confirm by pressing "yes"

      As deleting a wiki (unlike most other actions) has no undo, this should be made a bit harder.

      a) mention in the confirmation page that this action can not be undone
      b) add an input field on the confirmation age where the user has to type in the name of the wiki to be deleted. If submitting that form with "yes", if the name does not match, the wiki is not deleted, but the confirmation page is shown again with an error message.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              camil7 Clemens Robbenhaar
              Reporter:
              camil7 Clemens Robbenhaar
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: