Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-13625

Allow to opt out of updating relative links in the copied page when copying a page

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 7.4.4, 8.2.1, 8.3-milestone-1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Refactoring
    • Labels:
      None
    • Difficulty:
      Unknown
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      Do the following steps:

      • create a page in the main wiki, with an include for Main.WebHome (for example, or any other page), like
        {{include document="Main.WebHome" /}}
        
      • copy this page to another wiki
      • the content of the copied page will become:
        {{include document="xwiki:Main.WebHome" /}}
        
        • this is not necessarily expected behaviour, it used to not be like this, but it's an interesting feature that could be useful in some cases
        • It seems this is because of the "Update links" option that exists for both rename and copy, and has become activated by default by issue XWIKI-13162.

      However, the copy UI does not show the "Update links" checkbox, so one cannot choose to not update the links of the newly created page as a result of a copy.

      Expected behaviour:

      • On the copy screen, the "Update links" checkbox needs to be displayed so that the user can change the default value (whichever that is) just as it is on the rename screen

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                lucaa Anca Luca
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: