Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-15615

Rename Space/Page without moving original to Trash Bin

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 10.7
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Old Core
    • Labels:
      None
    • Difficulty:
      Unknown
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      If you rename a page, it acutally copies it, and moves the original to the trash bin, where it has to be manually deleted.

      If the page is a space with lots of children, and you use "Preserve children" (of course), all of the original pages are moved to the trash bin (in our case thousands)

      When renaming a space, display a new Option "Put original into trash bin" (Default Checked). If the user unchecks this, all original spaces/pages are deleted immediately, if the rename transaction was successful

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                mflorea Marius Dumitru Florea
                Reporter:
                AutomationX Mario (AutomationX)
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: