STEPS TO REPRODUCE
- Login as Admin
- Create a page (e.g. Pag1)
- Edit it multiple times or/and add multiple comments in order to generate multiple page versions
- Go to page History tab
- Select a range (e.g. from 2.1 to 4.1)
- Click 'Delete selected version range' button
A confirmation box containing the following message is displayed: 'This action is not reversible. Are you sure you wish to delete versions from 2.1 to 4.1 inclusive?'. If clicked 'OK', all page versions from the selected range are deleted.
The deleted confirmation message is missing and the 'Delete selected version range' button leads to comparing the selected versions (the same behavior as 'Compare selected versions' button), therefore the selected page range cannot be deleted.
This issue could not be reproduced on XWiki 10.8.1.