Follow this steps to reproduce:
- create an application using a simple user (no administration right)
- notice that you have the Delete Application entry in the application panel
- now move the application to a different location, from the application home page
- notice that you don't have the Delete Application entry in the application panel anymore
The reason is because the preferences page has not been moved so the user lost his delete right on the application space. The reason the preferences page has not been moved is because simple users (no administration right) are not allowed to create/delete preferences pages by default. The application wizard creates the preferences page for the simple user using programming rights, when the application is created, in order to allow the user to delete the application space. The rename app function should handle the preferences page by moving it using programming right if the user is the application author.