- Create a document with several versions in an 1.1 wiki
- Update to 1.2
- Delete a revision from the middle of the history
Trying to view older versions will throw an XML exception, while newer versions are displayed successfully.
This is caused by the fact that during the upgrade the old rcs is preserved, meaning that the history is stored as a diff on the old XML export. When deleting the intermediary version, the new diff is computed not on the original XMLs, but on the re-exported XMLs of the documents, which are different because of the new <isMinorEdit> line. So, while the old rcs diff show a change at line 23, the new rcs diff shows a change at line 24, which is applied on an XML where the changed line should actually be 23.