Details
-
Bug
-
Resolution: Unresolved
-
Major
-
17.10.13, 18.4.4
-
Unknown
-
Description
Context
When reviewing an old version of a page, a warning appears on the top of the page, saying "For security reasons, the document is displayed in restricted mode as it is not the current version. There may be differences and errors due to this."
When clicking on the "Edit" button, the edition of the latest version opens.
The warning is still displayed:
- on the page in Edit mode ;
- after clicking on "Done" and saving the changes.
Even though the version saved is actually the latest one.
Expected behaviour
The system should either alert the user that they'll be editing the current version and then drop the header, or it should disable the edit button for the old version.