Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-8740

Don't allow modifying fields that will get overwritten by the next sync

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 4.4
    • Fix Version/s: 5.0-milestone-1
    • Component/s: Repository
    • Labels:
      None
    • Difficulty:
      Unknown
    • Documentation:
      N/A
    • Documentation in Release Notes:
      N/A
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      Right now when an extension has been imported from a Maven repository there's a sync button and in the future it'll get synced automatically with a scheduler job. The sync operation overwrites some fields such as: the display name, the summary.

      Thus we should make those fields not editable in the UI when editing those extensions so that users can't change them and have their changes overridden.

      We could also display a nice message explaining why they are not editable.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              tmortagne Thomas Mortagne
              Reporter:
              vmassol Vincent Massol
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: