Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-9717

Accidental refresh might block user in DW before repair step

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 5.2.1, 5.3-milestone-2
    • Fix Version/s: 5.3-rc-1, 5.2.2
    • Component/s: Extension
    • Labels:
      None
    • Difficulty:
      Trivial
    • Documentation:
      N/A
    • Documentation in Release Notes:
      N/A
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      • Setup a 4.1.4 XEM wiki (Tomcat + MySQL)
      • Start and manually import XAR
      • Shutdown and replace the WAR with a 5.2.1 or 5.3 M2
      • Start, DW kicks in.
      • Select "Yes, this is an upgrade"
      • Select version 4.1.4 from the dropdown
      • Click "Yes, this is it"
      • Now the Repair button appears. Do NOT click it.
      • Instead, press F5 or the corresponding shortcut key to refresh the page
      • You are redirected back to choose "Yes, this is an upgrade"/"No, this is a new install"
      • Click again on "Yes, this is an upgrade"
      • you will see that the dropdown and "Yes, this is it" are disabled/grayed out, leaving the user no way to continue with the Upgrade.

      I personally had to restart my wiki in order to clear this.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              mflorea Marius Dumitru Florea
              Reporter:
              sorinello Sorin Burjan
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response: