In Drawer Menu, by default Log-in and Register links are displayed. If the registration is not allowed (denied for unregistered users), the register option is still displayed, but is forwarded to login page automatically.
In my opinion it would be better to don't display register text if the registration is not allowed. Otherwise it leads to users confusion, why after they click on register the login page is displayed. I guess, but not sure, former versions works this way also?