Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-17658

Unsaved content changes are not preserved anymore when using the browser's Back button to return to edit mode

    Details

    • Tests:
      Integration
    • Development Priority:
      High
    • Difficulty:
      Unknown
    • Documentation:
      N/A
    • Documentation in Release Notes:
      N/A
    • Pull Request Status:
      Awaiting Committer feedback
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      The users can easily loose unsaved content changes because the browser's Back button doesn't restore them anymore. This can be reproduced by:

      • accidentally leave the edit mode, e.g. by clicking on a link by mistake, and then go back
      • or click on Preview and then use the browser Back button instead of the "Back to Edit" to return to edit mode
      • or click Cancel by mistake and then use the browser's Back button to get back

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                surli Simon Urli
                Reporter:
                mflorea Marius Dumitru Florea
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Date of First Response: