Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-18397

Notification filter preferences are never cleaned for deleted users

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 12.10.4
    • Fix Version/s: 14.4.1, 13.10.7, 14.5
    • Component/s: Notifications
    • Labels:
      None
    • Difficulty:
      Unknown
    • Documentation:
      N/A
    • Documentation in Release Notes:
      N/A
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      We never clean notification filters when an user is deleted.

      Reproduction steps:

      • Register with a user "Foo"
      • Go in notification settings and create some specific filter preferences (e.g. mentions excluded on Sandbox page)
      • Login as Admin, go in administration and delete user Foo
      • Logout, and register another user "Foo"
      • Go in notification settings

      Expected result:

      • Only the default filters should be set for the new user

      Obtained result:

      • Old filters from previous user are still there

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              mleduc Manuel Leduc
              Reporter:
              surli Simon Urli
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response: