Uploaded image for project: 'XWiki Platform'
  1. XWiki Platform
  2. XWIKI-19180

In case of merge conflict choosing "Reload editors" won't refresh the content

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 13.10-rc-1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Realtime
    • Labels:
      None
    • Difficulty:
      Unknown
    • Similar issues:

      Description

      You need 3 users to be able to reproduce this issue:

      • Alice edits TestPage but unchecks "Allow Realtime Collaboration" in order to edit alone
      • At the same time Bob and Carol start editing TestPage using a realtime session
      • Alice makes a change and clicks on Save
      • Bob makes a change and clicks on the Save button
      • Bob gets the Merge Conflict modal and chooses the "Reload editors" option
      • The page is reloaded for Bob but the content is still the same because Bob simply rejoined the realtime editing session with Carol, so the content is taken from Carol not from the saved version (coming from Alice)

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              mflorea Marius Dumitru Florea
              Reporter:
              mflorea Marius Dumitru Florea
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: