STEPS TO REPRODUCE
- Login as Admin
- Create an user (e.g. U1)
- Go to the user's profile page
- Click 'Disable this account' button
- Refresh the page
The user's account is disabled. A warning is displayed:
and the button 'Disable this account' changes into 'Enable this account'.
Although when clicking 'Disable this account' the green message 'Done' is displayed on the bottom of the page, after the page is refreshed the account is still enabled ('Disable this account' button still available).
However, the account can be disabled from Administer Wiki > Users & Rights > Users.
The issue could not be reproduced on XWiki 12.1, neither on XWiki 11.10.5.